AUSTRALASIAN NATIVE ORCHID SOCIETY INC. 60TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 2nd DECEMBER 2023

Meeting opened at 2:00pm AEDT, chaired by President David James. Twenty-six (26) financial members eligible to vote were present so a quorum had been achieved. No proxy voting forms had been lodged with the Secretary by 1:00 pm AEDT.

Acknowledgement of Country:

The Australasian Native Orchid Society acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land on which we operate. We pay our respects to their Ancestors and their descendants, who continue cultural and spiritual connections to Country. We recognise their valuable contributions to Australian and global society. Further, we acknowledge their long and valuable commitment to the understanding and conservation of Australian orchids and the ecosystems in which they exist.

Apologies: Fred Fetherston, Helen Richards, Pauline Lawie, Michael Balaam, Russell Patzwald,

Lindy Frazer, Amanda O'Reilly

Minutes of previous AGM held 29 October 2022 tabled.

Moved: Warren Wilcox Seconded: Peter Dunstan All in favour, carried

Corrections: Seconder for vote of thanks for those conducting the ballot is Peter Dunstan, not Steve

Dunstan (who was an apology).

Business arising from the minutes None

ANOS Reports

Report	Moved	Seconded	Business Arising	Vote
President	David James	Ian Chalmers	Nil	All in favour

President added that he omitted to thank in his report Carole Barnett, David Brewster, Callyn Farrell & Warren Wilcox for their service on Council.

Report	Moved	Seconded	Business Arising	Vote
Treasurer	John Sharam	Warren Wilcox	Nil	All in favour
Financial statements and reports for 2022/23.				
Editor	No report tabled			
Conservation Officer	Warren Wilcox	Geoff Beilby	Nil	All in favour
Membership registrar	David James	Val Reid	Nil	All in favour

National Registrar of	Roslyn Capell	Callyn Farrell	Nil	All in favour
Judges				
Ira Butler Trophy	No report tabled			
Committee				
Webmaster	No report tabled			

Group reports

Group	Moved	Seconded	Business	Vote
			Arising	
ANOS Illawarra Group	Ross	Ian Chalmers	Nil	All in favour
	Morrison			
ANOS Macarthur and	Ross	Ian Chalmers	Nil	All in favour
District	Morrison			

Election of officer-bearers and councillors for 2022-2023

Written Nominations

Position	Nominated	Nominator	Seconder
Secretary	Graham Corbin	David James	Roslyn Capell
Treasurer	Greg Wood	Graham Corbin	David James
Editor	Ian Chalmers	Irene Chalmers	Graham Corbin
Conservation officer	Tracey Hinton	Graham Corbin	David James
Membership registrar	David James	Graham Corbin	Roslyn Capell
Ordinary Councillor (5 positions)	Alan Geddes – Tasmania	Russell Simmonds	Graham Corbin
	Chris Dalrymple – Tasmania	Roslyn Capell	Richard Smith

As there is only one written nomination for each position, these nominations are elected unopposed.

Nominations from the floor

Position	Nominated	Nominator	Seconder
President	David James	Leo Davis	John Sharam
Vice-president			
Ordinary Councillor	Leo Davis	David James	Ian Chalmers
(5 positions, 3			
vacancies)			

Meeting closed at 2:17pm AEDT. The date and venue for the next AGM will	be advised in du	ıe
course.		

Signature of	Chairman	of AGM:.						
--------------	----------	----------	--	--	--	--	--	--